skip to main content

About the Web Class and Registration

The Web Class consists of four, live web-based sessions on pre-determined dates lasting approximately 60 minutes each. The purpose is to prepare early care and education providers to implement Otoacoustic Emissions (OAE) hearing screening and follow-up practices. This practical, hands-on skill-development class series is intended for individuals working in programs that are committed to providing OAE hearing screening to the young children they serve.

Next Web Class Dates: October 16th, 19th, 23rd, and 26th at 1:00 pm Eastern, 12:00 Central, 11:00 am Mountain, 10:00 am Pacific

Before you click to register, complete the following two steps:

STEP 1: Identify which model and brand of OAE equipment you will be using during the class. Make a note of this. You will be required to provide this information when you register.

AuDX Welch-Allyn (Old Version) ECHO Screen Madsen Alpha Eroscan
GSI-Corti Welch-Allyn (New Version) Otocheck Sentiero Eroscan (Old Version)

STEP 2: Carefully review the Web Class Overview [PDF]